SHR Bowl 2018 To Be ‘Most Star-Studded Tournament Of The Year’

April 20, 2018 August 3, 2018 Paul Butcher
April 20, 2018 by Paul Butcher

The final list for the upcoming 2018 Super High Roller Bowl at the ARIA Las Vegas is almost complete as veteran pros, first-timers, and VIP names have made the shortlist to what is being billed as the ‘Most Star-Studded Tournament Of The Year

The return of the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl at the Aria on May 27 to 30 is one of the most-anticipated events of the year. The event comes with a huge $300,000 rake-free buy-in event that will put up a jaw-dropping $14 million prize pool. The winner is expected to take home at least $5 million and hence there is no surprise that top poker pros and high stake players want to secure a seat to the Super High Roller Bowl.

A total of 61 players expressed their desire to join the tournament via an online paid registration but not all were accepted as the fourth edition of the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl is capped at 48 players only. Poker Central had to hold a lottery to determine the first 30 players to join the event.

The lottery was held in March and saw a selection that brought in a mix of season pros, upcoming pros and top celebrities. Some of the players that made the shortlist include up-and-coming poker pros Adrian Mateos and Stephen Chidwick who will play at the Super High Roller Bowl for the first time along with high-roller veterans such as Erik Seidel and Cary Katz.

15 VIP Players Added

Aria and Poker Central recently announced that 15 more VIP players have been picked to join the event.

In a statement, Sam Simmons, Vice President of Content at Poker Central, said

We welcome the 15 VIPs to the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl field who are comprised of some of the most notable names in high stakes tournament poker. These names, alongside the 30 selected at the annual Super High Roller Bowl lottery, are sure to make for the most star-studded tournament field of the year

The 15 new VIP players who are joining the list of 30 shortlisted players include Fedor Holz, Antanas "Tony G" Guoga, Dennis Blieden, Brandon Adams, Antonio Esfandiari, Doug Polk, Seth Davies, Bryn Kenney, Matt Hyman, Rainer Kempe, Jason Koon, Tom Marchese, Bill Perkins, Dan Smith, and Jake Schindler.

There are now just 3 seats left to be filled and two of these seats will go to VIP players selected by Aria and Poker Central with the final seat going to the winner of the first-ever two-tier Super Satellite Series.

About The Author


Paul Butcher is a works as professor during the day and currently contributes to write articles for during his time off. Visit Paul’s google+ page here