PokerStars Launches Big 20 Players Awards Voted By Players & Fans

November 12, 2021 November 12, 2021 Paul Butcher
November 12, 2021 by Paul Butcher

Pokerstars The Big 20 AnniversarySummary

  • PokerStars celebrates 20th anniversary
  • Big 20 Players Awards voting closes on December 6
  • Key award categories listed below

PokerStars is celebrating 20 years in the industry, and to mark this important milestone, the operator has launched the Big 20 Players Awards, and players and fans will have the ultimate say as to who should win.

Big 20 Players Awards

If you are interested in making your vote count, head over to the PokerStars website and check out the clips provided under each category. There are 10 categories in total, each having five nominees.

You have until 00:01 GMT on Monday, December 6 to cast your vote. PokerStars will reveal the winners via live stream on Tuesday, December 7, during the final day of The Big 20 Finale.

The categories include the following:

Best Hero Fold

The nominees for Best Hero Fold are: Joep van der Bijgaart (I Hate Myself), Joel Micka (But He’s A Mizrachi), Galen Hall (Why so Large?), Ike Haxton (You’re A Wizard), and Dany Parlafes (How Good Can You Run?).

Best Celebration

To help you choose who celebrated best, check out these clips: John Dibella (Di-Bell Strikes Nine), Jyries Aguad (Chiquitita), Scott Seiver (Running Laps), Paul Pierce (MVP MVP!), and Bolivar Palacios (Vamos!).

Boldest Bluff Attempt

The nominees for this category are: Martin Jacobson (Call It A Gift), Gilles Bernies (Now They Know I Am Fish), Vanessa Selbst (Vanessa The Aggressor), Ronaldo (World Class Bluff), and Hossein Ensan (Blast Off!).

Best Actor

Choose the best actor from this list: Mikel Habb (Fail Fish), Kresten Nielsen (Big Toro), Daniel Negreanu (The Misclick), Ivan Freitez (The Angle), and Tony G (Without Looking).

Best Winning Moment

Here are the nominees for the Best Winning Moment: Mike Kosowski (I Want To Be A Millionaire), Robert Notkin (The One That Knocks), Ramon Colillas (From Platinum To Podium), Sebastian Malec (Fan Boy), and Victoria Coren Mitchell (It’s A Brick!).

The remaining categories for the Big 20 Players Awards are as follows: Sickest Bad Beat, Sickest Cooler, Best WTF Moment, Best Bluff, and Best Hero Call.

Celebrating 20 Years

PokerStars was founded in 2001 by Isai Scheinberg and Mark Scheinberg. It has since grown to become the biggest online poker site in the world, having control of more than two-thirds of the online real money poker market.

The site celebrates its 20th anniversary this year by launching a number of events and tournaments. Last week, it launched the Big 20 Rewind, a series of tournaments that will give away up to $5.5 million in prizes.

About The Author


Paul Butcher is a works as professor during the day and currently contributes to write articles for during his time off. Visit Paul’s google+ page here